create an Bluetooth Device to trigger smartphone SMS button

Topics: Bluetooth - Other
Feb 7, 2012 at 2:24 AM

Hi, 

I am very new to Bluetooth, and i wish to learn more about it. Currently i had a project that need to trigger smartphone SMS button, by using Bluetooth technology. My smartphone OS is using WINDOW MOBILE 6 PROFESSIONAL , VB.net.

my project scenario:
1. user required to pair the Smartphone (window mobile 6 professional) and Car Bluetooth Device.

( This car Bluetooth Device is just operate like Bluetooth headset, once people click the bluetooth device, it will auto trigger samrtphone button. For Bluetooth Headset, the function is trigger the Smartphone ON/OFF CALL button, but for my project, i need to trigger "SMS button" that i already program in my design apps)

2. Once the accident happened, the sensor in the car will trigger the car Bluetooth Device.

What i did:
1. I searched for "how operation of Bluetooth headset works", "How Bluetooth headset trigger the phone button", "how Bluetooth technology trigger a button", and etc.. but due to commercial issue i think, i searched nothing for this.

2. So i try to change my project concept, once the smartphone receive a file, it will trigger the SMS button, but after think of it, its is very impractical.

3. Finally i saw 32feet.Net, and i hope 32feet.Net can support my design apps.

My Question:

1. 32feet.Net can create the function i want like above?

2. 32feet.Net can support in window mobile 6 professional, by using VB.NET?

3. Should i program the Car Bluetooth Device too, and how to program it?

4. Can provide me some related article about this? 

Kindly advice my above question, and provide me some direction to continue, i just worried i am lost. I will work hard for it.

Thanks a lot. 

Coordinator
Feb 9, 2012 at 9:27 AM