Problem connecting to RN41 bluetooth device

Topics: Bluetooth - Microsoft, Bluetooth - Other
Dec 5, 2013 at 9:23 PM
Hi,
I am new to bluetooth and 32feet, but have spend many days now to learn and figure this out.
The goal is to connect a C# windows desktop app to a arduino microprocessor board with a RN41 bluetooth device.
I can control and set parameters in the RN41 just fine. So I have a valid devicename and a known pin. ServiceClass on the RN41 is set to 0000 name=SPP DevClass 1F00. These could be changed.
Simply looking to send data values (IO-status) in the form a short strings from the RN41 to the desktop app. Reading the discussions, I thought I should do this with the "BluetoothClient" not using the serial ports created by the device. Correct?
I have been using the bluetooth tutorial on youtube and I am able to discover the device, however when trying to connect I can't seem to solve the error in the last line (my output):

"Local radio : 20689DB85303
  manufacturer: AtherosCommunications
  mode : Connectable
  claas : 7E010C
Scan complete
3 devices discovered.
EK45-1 was selected. attempting connect
device paired..
starting connect thread
Attempting to connect
The requested address is not valid in its context 0006664BE957:0000110100001000000000005f9834fb
"
So somehow I don't understand how to use the Guid correctly, hoping somebody can help.
The "0006664BE957" is the address from the RN41.

Relevant code sections:
  Guid mUUID = new Guid("00001101-0000-1000-0000-00005F9834FB");

private void ClientConnectThread()
    {
        BluetoothClient client = new BluetoothClient();
        updateUI("Attempting to connect");
        client.SetPin(myPin);  
        client.BeginConnect(deviceInfo.DeviceAddress, mUUID, this.BluetoothClientConnectCallback, client);
}

BluetoothDeviceInfo deviceInfo;
    private void listBox1_MouseDoubleClick(object sender, MouseEventArgs e)
    {
        deviceInfo = devices.ElementAt(listBox1.SelectedIndex);